Tomorrow it begins!

Subtitle – Oh shit I am going to have to start coming up with things to write about!

As I was driving home last night, the magnitude of this project finally hit me. I am going to have to write ONE POSTCARD EVERY DAY FOR A YEAR! Holy mackerel! That even includes Sundays, Christmas and if I go away on holidays! When I dreamt up the project, I think a part of me assumed that it wouldn’t take off and after 4 days I would run out of people to write to, but as the addresses continue to fly into my inbox thick and fast I realise that as of tomorrow this is really happening!

So what will I be writing about? Well, I hate to be non-specific but I’ll be writing about everything. Maybe your postcard will contain a random fact about the mating habits of pelicans? Or a list of what I ate that day? Perhaps I will have an epiphany about the true nature of reality and then send that revelation to you on your postcard?

So although I do not know yet what each postcard will contain, I can say that I am so excited and looking forward to writing to each and every one of you who have signed up so far to receive your postcard. If you haven’t signed up yet, all you have to do is email your name and address to threesixtyfivepostcards@yahoo.com

Kacy

Leave a Reply

