I sent a postcard today!

Sending my first of 365 postcards. Will it be yours?

Day 1 of 365 and the first postcard has been ceremoniously placed in the local postbox. I hoped for a bit of a fanfare. Fireworks perhaps? But all I got was a guy in a Pharmacy 777 van looking at me strangely as I posed whilst my photo was being taken. I spent all day thinking about what to write, which stamp to use and even which colour pen to write with! In a weeks time, when I upload the scanned copy of the postcard, I will also tell a little more detailed story about what the postcard says and my ruminations throughout the day.

But until then I have my new Parker pen in hand, poised to write tomorrow’s postcard.

Kacy

Leave a Reply

