12/365: Change is as good as a holiday

Sent 12 April 2010

I am looking for a new place to live but that didn’t stop me from walking into my house that evening and being possessed by the uncontrollable urge to rearrange. I used to do it a lot as a kid, even though when building our house my Dad had made tiny little scale paper cut outs of all of our furniture to make sure everything fit in perfectly. To hell with paper cut outs, my child like brain had exclaimed. I want more excitement in my life. I want to walk in to my room and have no idea where anything is and to hit my shins on sharp edges of furniture when I get up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom.

So I sat in my new rearranged lounge room, arms aching slightly from pushing the world’s heaviest cabinet filled with DVD’s over to the other side of the room on my own, and I embraced the chaos around me.

Till tomorrow

Kacy

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

