13/365: Elastic ankled pants

Sent 13 April 2010

You can’t get more satisfying than a pair of tracksuit pants on the first cold day of the year. As I sat pantless on my couch watching TV, the sun began to set, the temperature dropped and I noticed an unfamiliar chill in the air. Goosebumps appeared on my legs and I started hugging myself for warmth. This continued for half an hour, the concept of putting something warm on just a distant memory that my brain was yet to recall for me. But eventually the image of warm fleecy pants appeared in my mind’s eye and I dashed up the stairs in search of my favourite pair. Grey, fleecy and with elastic around the ankles to keep in the warmth. I get laughed at for wearing tracksuit pants with elastic around the ankles, but don’t knock it till you try it. While your ankles are feeling a little bit breezy, I will be reveling in my toasty lower legs.

Till tomorrow

Kacy

**Updated. It’s gone back to being hot. What’s up Perth? So the tracksuit pants have been stashed again. Hopefully for not too long.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “13/365: Elastic ankled pants”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Do you know how hard it is to find tracksuit pants with elastic around the ankles??? i like you have a love for them. I actually have a distant memory of you and I trapsing around the shops trying to find a pair but alas i had to surcome to fashion (mind you are they really that fashionable?) but i told the guy at the counter what i thought of the whole situation…. needless to say he didn’t care much, but i felt better…. Ahhhhh venting : )

Leave a Reply

