119/365: Christmas in July

Sent 28 July 2010

Some of you who grew up in Australia may remember the Australianised versions of Christmas carols that we got taught in Primary school. The one that always stuck in my mind was Jingle Bells, which included dashing through the sand in our bathers and our thongs along with swatting flies and eating pies. When I sang it on my last trip to the UK, they all thought I was kidding and couldn’t believe that such a song existed……perhaps they think convicts aren’t musical? 🙂

So I tried to find the version I remember singing as a kid, but all I could find was this other version.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

