144/365: Letter Writing

Sent 22 August 2010

Now I am normally not one to censor myself, having my feet planted firmly in the ‘accept me how I am’ camp. But when today’s addressees were three lovely kids who had no idea a postcard was coming in the mail for them, I was careful! So rather then a convoluted rant, peppered with obscenities, that confounds even the brightest of adults, today’s postcard was merely a fond memory of learning letter writing as a child.

I often wonder if this is still taught in schools, or whether the art of proper letter writing is no longer considered vital to a child’s ability to interact with the world around it. And yes, I just called a child it.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

