151/365: Leave me alone. I’m staying in bed

Sent 29 August 2010

I can’t be everything to everyone, all the time. Sometimes I feel I spend so much of my time making sure that other people are feeling good about themselves that I forget about looking after myself. And that’s why I get sick. And this time, rather than ignore my sickness and battling through it, I stopped. I stayed in bed and drank water. I didn’t answer my phone. And you know what, I refused to feel guilty when I cancelled my plans. I am human. Allow me a little weakness and failure occasionally. Please.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

